42nd Limerick Bridge Congress

Novice/Novice+Inter B Pairs

Rita Moynihan and Catherine Toomey (Plassey) (Best Novice)
Ann O'Sullivan and Maura O'Donoghue (Hazeldene)( Novice)
Henrietta Murphy and Siobhan Nicholas (Plassey)(Novice +Inter B)

Mixed Pairs

Anne Hynes and Gordon Lessells(Limerick)
Brid and John Quinn (Kilfinane)
Elizabeth O'Neill and Liam Dolan(Limerick)

Best Limerick:Ned Chambers and Mary Malone(Limerick)
Best Area Master: Ted and Breda McCarthy(Newcastle West)

Schools Pairs

L Curran and M Hogan (Laurel Hill) and S Bouma and G Hooker(Glenstal Abbey)
C Meghen and C Byrne (Laurel Hill ) and J de Boisanger and J Holt (Glenstal Abbey)
A O'Reilly and S Harnett (Laurel Hill) and R Moore and N Walsh (Laurel Hill)

Intermediate Pairs

Michael Sheahan and Lily Roche (99/NCW)
Kathleen Halpin and Frances O'Donnell (Kilfinane)
C Smyth and K McNamara(Dublin)

1st Intermediate B Pair: Ann Hodgins and Jean Sayers (Cork)
2nd Intermediate B Pair:Damien Clarke and Mary Fadden(Galway)

First Session: Brid Vaughan and Nuala Cahill (Ennis)
Second Session: Alan Auchincloss and Sean O'Neill (Cork)

Congress Pairs

Des Houlihan and Gordon Lessells (Limerick)
Brid Kirby and Gerri McMahon (Limerick)
Joe Coyne and Pat Seery (Mullingar)

Best Area Master: Ann Bradshaw and Noel Condon (Limerick)

First Session: Mary Hall and Anne Haran (Limerick)
Second Session: Tom Skerritt and Bernard Vaughan (Ennistymon)

Best Limerick: Aidan and Ena Cleary (Limerick)
Best Clare: Danny Liddy and Catherine Murphy (Ennis/Scarriff)
Best Tipperary: Ann Kingston and Willie O'Brien (Clonmel)

Team of Four

Bob and Maureen Pattinson, Ger Connolly and Pat Liston (Limerick)
Marie Hanrahan, Gerri McMahon, Donal O'Sullivan and Jim Sexton (Limerick/Wexford)
Tom Hardiman, Nicky Fitzgibbon, Martin Brady and Sean Traynor (Tralee/Dublin)
Best Area Master:Mary Hall, Elizabeth O'Neill, Anne Haran, Denis O'Leary (Limerick/Cork)
Best Inter: Christy Moloney, Siobhan Tuttle, Clodagh Taylor and Anna Sliney(Tradaree/Kinsale)

Open Pairs Winners

Irma Uhlemann and Joan Murphy (St Pauls)
Mary O'Connor and Bernie Murphy(Fermoy)
Patricia and Gerry Fitzmaurice(St Pauls)
Jim Sexton and Donal O'Sullivan(Wexford/Limerick)
Reuben Butler and Mick O'Hehir (Tradaree/Limerick)
Kathleen Barriscale and Mona Byrne (PAR)
Carmel McCarthy and Kit Ryan (NCW/Limerick)
Ger Clarson and Denis Sheahan (Mallow)
Ger McSweeney and Syl Murphy (Killarney/Loughrea)
Kathleen O'Kelly and Kathleen Stack(Dromcollogher)
Rita Cassidy and Hazel Scully (Ennis)


Mary F McNamara and Kit Ryan (Limerick)
Doreen McInerney and Noel Condon(Limerick/Tullamore)
Liam Hanratty and Bernie Finan (Galway)
Elaine Winters and Anne-Marie Bourke(Kanturk)
Joan Geary and Joan Edmonds (Dromcollogher)
Ann Hodgins and Jean Sayers (Cork)
Mary-Jo Kelly and Lil Keane (Ennis) (three times)
Jim Noonan and Liam Fitzgerald (Limerick)
Bridie Hassett and Maud Cremins (Fitzgerald)

Send any enquiries to Congress Secretary Gordon.Lessells@ul.ie